Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Step score going up
Hi, I’m a rising sophomore I’m college and I’m getting in as much research as possible l, by the time I get to lend school I worry that the average step 1 score for NS will rise and possibly exceed 255, is this a realistic possibility or am I just overreacting? Will neurosurgery competitiveness decrease due to the growing interest in “lifestyle” specialties?
Thanks

(07-15-2019, 06:54 PM)Yes  Guest Wrote: Hi, I’m a rising sophomore I’m college and I’m getting in as much research as possible l, by the time I get to lend school I worry that the average step 1 score for NS will rise and possibly exceed 255, is this a realistic possibility or am I just overreacting? Will neurosurgery competitiveness decrease due to the growing interest in “lifestyle” specialties?
Thanks
*med not lend
I'd quit now if I were you
Step 1 will probably be pass/fail by the time you get to med school, but you can go ahead and keep worrying if it makes you feel better.
"I'm a rising sophomore in college"

L o l
(07-15-2019, 08:13 PM)Guest Wrote: Step 1 will probably be pass/fail by the time you get to med school, but you can go ahead and keep worrying if it makes you feel better.

How besides research does one separate themselves in that case? Is this something that is really being considered?
(07-15-2019, 09:29 PM)Guest Wrote:
(07-15-2019, 08:13 PM)Guest Wrote: Step 1 will probably be pass/fail by the time you get to med school, but you can go ahead and keep worrying if it makes you feel better.

How besides research does one separate themselves in that case? Is this something that is really being considered?