Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Most research oriented residencies?
not against becoming a competent surgeon, just that i want to do lots of research and actually make a big difference in the field. i have lots of research experience in the past and i am doing research in machine learning now in med school. experience in  programming and bench molecular. 

what programs are good for research?

Thank you.
Anywhere that requires you to do research during your elective time or has infolded PhD tract. UCSF, MGH, Yale, Hopkins, Penn, Stanford, and UMich come to mind.
thank you so much for that info Focus. By any chance, do u know of a research program that is open to someone from a DO school? It is even worth trying? I enjoy doing research. I coulden't get md because of bad grades in college. thank you again
(08-30-2021, 09:51 PM)in love with a lolita Wrote: thank you so much for that info Focus. By any chance, do u know of a research program that is open to someone from a DO school? It is even worth trying? I enjoy doing research. I coulden't get md because of bad grades in college. thank you again

You should definitely try. As you know, the process is more difficult coming from a DO program (not sure what your stats are like). But definitely prioritize matching first, in most cases you will be able to find research opportunities if you are actively seeking them out.
(08-31-2021, 03:43 PM)Guest Wrote:
(08-30-2021, 09:51 PM)in love with a lolita Wrote: thank you so much for that info Focus. By any chance, do u know of a research program that is open to someone from a DO school? It is even worth trying? I enjoy doing research. I coulden't get md because of bad grades in college. thank you again