Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Foreign Medical Graduates and Subinternship in NSG in the US
Hey Guys,
I am a foreign medial graduate and planning on applying for NSG next year. I am in the process of scheduling SubIs and observerships. Does anyone out there know what schools are FMG friendly for subi's? I have successfully scheduled 1 at a top institution.

Please- no need to trash talk because im a FMG. I have all my other bases covered, just need advice on which institutions to consider for subinternships

Thanks in advance
(12-06-2017, 07:48 PM)Guest Wrote: Hey Guys,
I am a foreign medial graduate and planning on applying for NSG next year. I am in the process of scheduling SubIs and observerships. Does anyone out there know what schools are FMG friendly for subi's? I have successfully scheduled 1 at a top institution.

Please- no need to trash talk because im a FMG. I have all my other bases covered, just need advice on which institutions to consider for subinternships

Thanks in advance

Do you plan to emigrate here for better quality of life and pay, or return to your home country with higher quality training?
I already moved to the US a couple of years ago. Long term plan is to stay here, better quality of life, research opportunities, academia. Although I'd love to go back home eventually, I don't see it happening in the near future.
Check out the programs with FMG/IMGs in their Current Residents page and try contacting them. Good luck with your journey, it is a wonderful career, well worth the years and efforts.
(12-06-2017, 11:27 PM)Guest Wrote: I already moved to the US a couple of years ago. Long term plan is to stay here, better quality of life, research opportunities, academia. Although I'd love to go back home eventually, I don't see it happening in the near future.

What's your backup plan?